Founded in 1970, the Folk Federation of NSW facilitates statewide development of the folk arts, dance and in particular folk music of all genres and ethnic diversity. Through affiliated folk clubs, festivals, interstate bodies and our membership we link those interested in presenting folk to the widest possible audience. Our main revenue is derived from membership. By joining you are helping us to support folk music and the related arts in NSW and beyond.


10am Sunday 26th September 2021 – to be held via Zoom

Please let Folk Fed Secretary Pam Davis know if you will be attending and the meeting link will be sent to you.

Nominations are invited for the positions of President, Vice-President, Treasurer and Secretary and for members of the Committee.  

All the papers for the 2021 AGM – Agenda, Nomination Form and/or a Proxy Form (if you are unable to attend) and Minutes of the 2020 AGM – are available to view or download using the links below.

The AGM will be followed by a general meeting. 

Contact details for further information : Phone: 0412 730 754 / Email:

OUR COMMITTEE 2020 – 2021


  • Pam Merrigan (President)
  • Margaret Walters (Vice President)
  • Pam Davis (Secretary)
  • Dallas Baxter (Treasurer)
  • Committee Members:

  • Alex Bishop
  • Andy Busuttil
  • Terry Clinton
  • Russell Neal
  • Craig Sinclair
  • Christine Wheeler


    Folk Federation of NSW Incorporated Constitution