About the Folk Federation

Founded in 1970, we facilitate statewide development of the folk arts, dance and in particular folk music of all genres and ethnic diversity. Through affiliated folk clubs, festivals, interstate bodies and our membership, we link those interested in presenting folk to the widest possible audience.

Make sure you’re folk fed: join us!



  • Brian Jonathon (President)
  • Margaret Walters (Vice President)
  • Pam Davis (Secretary)
  • Dallas Baxter (Treasurer)
  • Tom MacDonald (co-opted: I.T. officer)

Upcoming Member Events

Fri 23

Lullaby (Loosely Woven) @ Sth Turramurra

August 23 @ 7:00 pm - 9:30 pm
St Andrews Uniting Church
South Turramurra
Sat 24

Lullaby (Loosely Woven) @ Narrabeen

August 24 @ 2:00 pm - 4:30 pm
Sat 24
Sat 24

Fairlight folk acoustic lounge

August 24 @ 7:30 pm - 10:30 pm



Donate to the Folk Federation Fund, our tax deductible public fund, and help us promote the folk arts in NSW.


All items on this website © The Folk Federation of NSW and/or its members. All rights reserved.

ISSN 0818 7339 ABN 94 115 759 221