MINUTES OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, FOLK FEDERATION OF NSW INC 11am SUNDAY 29 OCTOBER 2023

Meeting held via Zoom

1. Attendance, Apologies

Present – Pam Merrigan (President), Dallas Baxter, Alex Bishop, Glenys Eddy, Pam Davis, Kirsten Hulse, Cathy Rytmeister, Bridget Wardlaw, Russell Neal, Jim Baxter, Christine Wheeler, Craig Sinclair,

Apologies – Coral Vorbach, Terry Clinton, Andy Busuttil, Margaret Walters (proxy to Bridget W), Bruce Cameron, Wayne Richmond,

2. Minutes of the AGM held 26 October 2022 were approved. (Moved Cathy, seconded Pam Davis).

3. Reports

a) President's Report -

accepted. Copy appended to the Minutes.

(THE PRESIDENT'S REPORT WAS UPLOADED TO THE FOLK FEDERATION'S WEBSITE, FOLLOWING THE AGM)

Accepted: Moved Christine, Seconded, Dallas.

b) Treasurer's Report – Financial Report for the year ended 30 April 2023 was circulated prior to the meeting.

(THE FINANCIAL REPORT WAS UPLOADED TO THE FOLK FEDERATION'S WEBSITE, FOLLOWING THE AGM

Moved Pam D, seconded Alex B & approved by unanimous vote.

c) Membership Report - Tabled by Wayne Richmond.

Quite high in 2020, dipped by 2022, now growing slowly.

102 individual members and 53 family members are showing on the website.

Automatic renewals are still not going out, so being done manually.

Accepted Moved Alex, Sec Dallas

4. Elections

a) Election of Committee - Returning Officer - Pam Davis.

The following were elected unopposed.

President - Pam Merrigan

Treasurer – Dallas Baxter

Vice-President - Cathy Rytmeister

Secretary - Bridget Wardlaw

Committee Members

- Alex Bishop
- Terry Clinton
- Kirsten Hulse
- Russell Neal
- Craig Sinclair

- Christine Wheeler
- Glenys Eddy
- Vacant

<u>Membership Officer (ex-officio)</u> – Wayne Richmond <u>Public Officer</u> – Pam Davis (change contact details with Fair Trading)

b) Appointment of bank signatories – It was agreed that the re-appointed Office Bearers (Pam Merrigan - President, Dallas Baxter - Treasurer) would continue as bank signatories and the newly appointed Office Bearers (Cathy Rytmeister - Vice-President, Bridget Wardlaw – Secretary) would be appointed as bank signatories.

Moved - Pam D, Seconded - Christine

Signatories to the Festival Account - Dallas Baxter, Alex Bishop

- c) Appointment of auditor It was proposed that Gretchen Alt-Cooper, Self-Fund Accounting, be appointed to conduct the financial review for 2022/23. Moved Pam Merrigan, seconded Alex & approved by majority vote.
- **5. Close of Meeting –** the President closed the AGM at 11.40am.